This website uses cookies for anonymised analytics and for account authentication. See our privacy and cookies policies for more information.

The voice of Scotland’s vibrant voluntary sector

Published by Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations

TFN is published by the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations, Mansfield Traquair Centre, 15 Mansfield Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6BB. The Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO) is a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation. Registration number SC003558.

Membership body cuts back leadership team

This news post is 11 months old

All change at the top

A third of the leadership team at the National Council for Voluntary Organisations (NCVO) has been axed.

A restructure at the membership body sees senior posts scaled back from nine to six.

New roles have also been created at the top.

Woosh Raza joins from Phoenix Futures to become director of people, culture and inclusion with Saskia Konynenburg becoming director of strategic communication and insight.

She and Raza will be part of the NCVO’s six-person executive team, alongside Sarah Vibert, its chief executive, and Alex Farrow, Andrew Walkey and Laura Crandley.

The appointments complete a process started by Vibert in 2021 to “flatten the structure and reduce the size of the top team from nine to six”, the NCVO said in a statement.

The organisation said Sophie Raeburn, head of digital, data and technology, took voluntary redundancy in May and had moved to the homelessness charity Shelter.

Vibert said: “I look forward to supporting the new roles and utilising the knowledge, skills and diverse perspectives they bring to our collective leadership of NCVO at this crucial time for the voluntary sector and communities.  

“It is a privilege to work alongside some of the most talented leaders in the voluntary sector.

“I’d like to say a huge thank you to colleagues that have been part of the interim leadership team over the past two years, during a challenging time for both NCVO and our members.” 



Be the first to comment.