This website uses cookies for anonymised analytics and for core features such as voting on polls and comments. See our privacy and cookies policies for more information.

Get TFN updates
The voice of Scotland’s vibrant voluntary sector

Published by Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations

TFN is published by the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations, Mansfield Traquair Centre, 15 Mansfield Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6BB. The Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO) is a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation. Registration number SC003558.

Still time to apply for community regeneration awards

This news post is over 1 year old

The SURF Awards highlight, celebrate and share the achievements of community projects

There’s still time for community projects to apply for an annual awards ceremony.

The national 2019 SURF Awards for Best Practice in Community Regeneration were launched earlier this year by the Scottish Government.

The awards are delivered each year by SURF, a regeneration forum with over 300 cross-sector member organisations across Scotland, in partnership with the government.

The purpose is to highlight, celebrate and share the achievements of initiatives that address physical, social and economic challenges in communities across Scotland.

Entry for the awards is open until 5pm on Monday 2 September.

This year’s five thematic categories include; Supporting Youth Employability sponsored by Skills Development Scotland, Creative Regeneration sponsored by Creative Scotland, Community Led Regeneration sponsored by Highlands and Island Enterprise, Scotland’s Most Improved Place sponsored by Scotland’s Towns Partnership and Architecture & Design Scotland and finally Housing and Regeneration which celebrates successful links between housing development and wider regeneration outcomes.

The winners of the 2019 Awards will be announced by a Scottish Government minister at a celebratory dinner in Glasgow’s Grand Central Hotel on December 5.

For more information, and to apply, visit the awards website.



Be the first to comment.